

CEWEP Re-Elects Board, Welcomes New Deputy President and Member AEB Amsterdam

Gdańsk, 4th June 2025

During its General Assembly held on 4th June in Gdańsk, Poland, the Confederation of European Waste-to-Energy Plants (CEWEP) unanimously re-elected its President, Paul De Bruycker, along with all current Deputy Presidents. In addition, Jakub Bator from SPEO, Poland, was newly elected as a Deputy President, expanding the leadership team.

Paul De Bruycker of Indaver, representing Belgian Waste-to-Energy will continue to lead CEWEP for another term, supported by a strong team of Deputy Presidents representing key Waste-to-Energy operators across Europe.

The re-elected Deputy Presidents are: Dr. Bastian Wens (ITAD, Germany), Lionel Kosior (SVDU, France), Luca Mariotto (Utilitalia, Italy), Michiel Timmerije (Dutch Waste Management Association), and Jacob Simonsen (Circular Denmark). Their continued service ensures stability and experience in advancing CEWEP's mission.

The inclusion of Jakub Bator strengthens CEWEP's representation in Central and Eastern Europe and brings further expertise to the organisation.

CEWEP is also pleased to announce the addition of AEB Amsterdam as a new member. AEB Amsterdam operates one of the largest Waste-To-Energy facilities in Europe, treating 1,3 M tonnes of residual waste annually. AEB's membership brings valuable technical expertise and a strong commitment to sustainable waste treatment and resource efficiency.

These developments reaffirm CEWEP's continued dedication to advocating for sustainable waste management and energy recovery in Europe, particularly in the context of the EU's circular economy and climate goals.

For more information, please visit: www.cewep.eu